Free Garden Planning Software

GrowVeg.com

Online Vegetable Garden Planning Software – Try It Free

A Great Way to Plan Your Vegetable Garden

This Vegetable Garden Planner makes it easy to draw out your vegetable beds, add plants and move them around to get the perfect layout. Either feet and inches or metric units are supported and any shape of garden can be created.

Whether you use traditional row planting, raised beds or Square Foot Gardening the Vegetable Garden Planner adapts to suit your gardening style.

Once you’ve created your perfect garden, the trial software lets you create and post an image of your garden layout. For those of us that always seem to forget what we planted last year, this will help us remember for future crop rotations. Here’s a link to my garden for 2012:

2 responses

  1. I’ve updated the link to GrowVeg.com (they changed their name).
    I had the same problem with my garden plan, the graph paper I had got all wet and muddy. Last year’s I taped to the inside of the shed door, but I’ll always have a digital copy now! One caveat, the trial memberships runs out, so be sure to create the following year before your time runs out!

  2. This looks like just what I have been trying to find. What is the name of the software and how can I get a copy of it? I really need a log of my 2012 garden to help with rotating this year. I have a piece of graph paper that I charted out my garden on, but a lot got smudged 😁
    -fgvictorygardener

Leave a Reply

